top of page





War Like This

Official Music Video

Official Music Video


HALCYON WANDER - 7.15.18 (27 of 42).jpg
Halcyon Wander (1).jpg


Formed in 2017, Halcyon Wander is a hard rock act from Minneapolis, MN.  From the very beginning, Halcyon set out with one goal in mind: using their music as a catalyst to spread a message of hope and healing in an atmosphere that often promotes and glorifies the opposite.


Releasing their debut music video Novaturient in February of 2017, Halcyon Wander quickly followed with a full-length release by the same name in May of 2017.  Over the summer of 2017, Halcyon also released music videos for Empty Is Insight as well as a collaboration with vocalist Jonny LaDuke of In Search Of Solace for their song What Unites Us.  Amidst headlining shows at local venues including The Edge and The Garage, in early 2018 Halcyon released a studio footage music video for their acoustic cover of Sleepless by Thousand Below.  In April of 2018, Halcyon Wander released a music video for their single War Like This.


In May of 2018 Halcyon Wander had the opportunity to travel to Nashville, TN to showcase in front a panel industry professionals which landed them the opportunity to perform on The Extreme Tour in August of that year and work alongside RSK Music Group in September. Following that opportunity they got picked up as an artist with Oath Management.


2019 was a big year for Halcyon Wander. In April/May they toured with Decyfer Down and Relentless Flood on the Crash 10th Anniversary Tour. Immediately following the tour they hit the studio with producer Brandon Mills to record their singles HeavenAlive, and Obscene - mixed and mastered by Noah Henson. Over that summer they built their market across the midwest and also provided local support for Hawthorne Heights, The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, and Wolves At The Gate. They ended the year on a high note with a co-headlining tour alongside Careful Gaze. 2019 was the biggest year yet, having toured across 17 US states and producing new music. 


2020-21 were difficult years for everyone, but that did not break Halcyon Wander's resolve. They took advantage of this time to shoot a music video for their single Obscene and then travel to Nashville, TN to produce a new EP. They once again picked themselves up and dusted themselves off after facing adversity. Their fans need to hear the message they have to bring and nothing can stop them. Shows are being booked for 2022 and they are preparing to provide local support for Dayseeker on The Sleeptalk Tour when it comes through MN in May.  

The highly anticipated sophomore EP Isolate releases March 11, 2022 with its single of the same name being release February 11. Produced by icons Noah Henson and Skidd Mills, you do not want to sleep on this. 

"Halcyon Wander took the stage next and I was instantly captivated by their performance. Think Being as an Ocean meets a bit of Hotel Books with a whole lot of Underoath energy and you will get close to what Halcyon Wander was giving the audience but also not exactly what it was. They are definitely a band with their own sound and that sound stands out in the local scene. There was something painfully real about their music and that was only magnified as the singer took a moment to remind everyone in the audience that they were needed and special. The topic of mental health is a hard one to talk about especially when on a stage but these guys did it perfectly. The raw and real emotions conveyed during their quick preach about everyone’s lives having a purpose was matched only by the emotions in the music which lead to a truly impressive and powerful set. I have my eyes on these guys. They have all of the makings of the next big band to break out of this local scene."  - Girl At The Rock Shows



Ryan McMahan

(615) 775-4307



Andy Davis, Bass & Sequencing

​Brian Elliott, Vocals

Jason Law, Guitar & Vocals

Nate Krause, Drums


Jericho Guitars



Noah Henson @ DredRock Studios

Skidd Mills @ Skiddco Music

Brandon Mills @ Fallen Sparrow Studios


Lauren Leaseburg


Dillon Bauman

Ben Drake



Andy Davis, Bass & Sequencing

​Brian Elliott, Vocals

Jason Law, Guitar & Vocals

Nate Krause, Drums

Andrew Webb, Drums



click here


click here

bottom of page